• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 15 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Creator Classic Stopped Working. Why?

Cold Steel

My Creator Classic used to work perfectly. Now each time I attempt to use it, I get a Microsoft error box saying the program had to shut down and offering to send a report to Microsoft. It happens very quickly and doesn't even have time to corrupt my disc. I don't know whether removing the drives in Device Manager would have any effect or not, but does anyone know of any potential problems that might cause this, like a recent Microsoft update?

Just added: Just burned a successful copy with Nero and it completed without any problems. I've been using Creator 6 for the past several years now and it's never failed until now. I've reinstalled several times, using the zap program and manual registry editing. I also recently installed version 9, which doesn't work, and so I have two versions of Creator that are dead in the water. Version 6 has all the updates, too.

My Creator Classic used to work perfectly. Now each time I attempt to use it, I get a Microsoft error box saying the program had to shut down and offering to send a report to Microsoft. It happens very quickly and doesn't even have time to corrupt my disc. I don't know whether removing the drives in Device Manager would have any effect or not, but does anyone know of any potential problems that might cause this, like a recent Microsoft update?

Just added: Just burned a successful copy with Nero and it completed without any problems. I've been using Creator 6 for the past several years now and it's never failed until now. I've reinstalled several times, using the zap program and manual registry editing. I also recently installed version 9, which doesn't work, and so I have two versions of Creator that are dead in the water. Version 6 has all the updates, too.

Try this first.