Dazzle DVC 90

Nick Lapenna

Question

This is my first time here.

Please forgive my ignorance. I do learn, with time. I'm only 69 right now.

I bought Creator 9 Deluxe with the Dazzle DVC 90.

I run Windows XP Pro on a Dell Dimension 9200

Desktop with all the latest bells and whistles.

The audio drivers for the Dazzle are nowhere to be found, I think.

I need "emAudio.sys" in order to install the Dazzle on my system.

Support is difficult to come by. Everytime I log on to support, my login is not accepted and I get a "ring-around"

What am I doing wrong?

12 answers to this question

Try here to download the package containing it.

It's not a Roxio driver but there are a lot of reported problems on other hardware about it being missing.

Grab the full .exe file and run it (after scanning with your a/v of course)

I too had the same problem - mysterious non-appearance of the Dazzle drivers - but unfortunately the solution suggested apparently doesn't work in Windows Vista :angry2:

New Vista Forum posted and new Vista X86 for DVC90 drivers posted here.

http://forums.support.roxio.com/index.php?showtopic=19041

No X64 bit yet but will be posted as soon as they are made by the supplyers (Not Roxio)

You're all welcome - I didn't realise at the start that driver page was charging an arm and a leg so I hunted a bit longer and found the .sys file

Thanks from me too! I just loaded my little usb video capture device and got the emAudio.sys is missing messaga. a quick trip here got me going.

Gracias

John

why do you need to search for new drivers? roxio released news that it's windows vista compatible. i have a new (6 weeks old vista) pc. once you install the "new drivers" for dazzle, my creative sound card stops working, i can't capture video. i've been using roxio since release 4. i buy the full versions of these softwares. up until now, it's been ok. i have version 8 running on my xp computer.