Unlinked Play All not working

Scotty-G

Question

Am a total newbie to using this EMC9 and just made my first DVD of a home movie using MyDVD

Added an Intro Movie with a Transition

Added unlinked button and retitled "Play Movie"

Added movie project using VideoWave to edit the source video

Generated chapters of the movie project

Renamed button "Chapters"

Changed Link settings on unlinked button to:

Go To: All Movies In Project

After Playing: My Menu

Then burned DVD

Put the newly burned DVD into my DVD Player (and computer DVD too)

Took a long time to start up Intro Movie.

After Intro Movie screen when black for about 5 sec before jumping to the Menu.

Select "Play Movie" and movie goes blank for about 5-10 sec and then starts playing Intro and then jumps to Chapter 2 - skipping Chapter 1.

Select "Chapters" and go to sub menu. Select Chapter 1 and screen goes blank for about 5 - 10 sec and then plays Intro and then plays Chapter 1.

What I want is to select Play Movie and it jumps to the beginning of the movie - not replay the intro and not skip to chapter 2. When I select Chapters I want it to give me chapter menus (which it does) and when I select a chapter, it goes to that chapter - not take so long to switch.

Any thoughts on what I am doing wrong, what settings I might have set incorrectly?

Thank you

8 answers to this question

Did everything in the link but still have the same problem.

To add, I now have a yellow band running vertically down the middle of the screen on playback.

I don't see it in preview mode but I do see it when i play back the DVD on the computer as well as other DVD players.

I'd start looking at your media - what do you use? You might also look at updating the firmware for your burner. Run DVD Info plus to get the information and check for burn errors.

Did you burn directly to disc or did you go through the ISO method? Try that (encode to ISO file and then copy it to the DVD)

Thank you for the feedback thus far.