• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 7 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

MyDVD 9

Quadmom

Question

I just purchased CD software and downloaded. I am currently on Visa. I installed both the Program and Content CD. When I open the software and click on anything, the window disappears and comes back to the same screen I also do not see how to start new project. Sorry I am new to all of this. If you can help, I would be greatful.

17 answers to this question

First I assume you men "Vista" . When you say you "opened" the program, how did you open it ? From a desktop Roxio home Icon or from the START--All Programs and then to a particular included program within the suite ?? Also, what version of the Roxio software do you have ?? Need a few more details.

Frank...

Yes, sory I meant Vista. I have MyDVD 9 Studio Preimer. I actually have the software opened by clicking on the shortcut that was put on my desk top. The window says Roxio Home - Welcome

Roxio Home

Version: 9.0.166

Build: 901B66M, DVP

On my start programs this is what it says

MyDVD 9 Studio Preimer with files under it:

Home

Copy

data

My Media

Photo

Tools

Video

"When I open the software and click on anything, the window disappears and comes back to the same screen " ?????

Well, not quite. So far you have been able to open up the program, and also after clicking on "Video" you get another screen that shows several different and separate programs. So now what happens when you get to this last screen and click on "Videowave" ???

If this next screen (Videowave) opens up then tis is the program where you can produce a slide show with photos, music, text slides, overlays, transitions, etc. and save it to later use in the "MyDVD" program to burn a DVD of the production.

Not sure exactly what you want to do with the program once you get it running so what's next ???

Frank...