Play back has pixel squares

hlender

Question

Hello

I am a newbie to using Easy Media Creator 9. Before Ordering Easy Media Creator 9, I had MyDVD deluxe home V7. I have completed several weddings and other projects with no problems. Now I purchased Easy Media Creator 9 and all I get is problems. 1st The program won't recognize some formats. I have encoded from Adobe PPRO 1.5 via the "windows media encoder" for dvd but Easy Media Creator 9 won't accept the file. When I use Canopus Procorder I can produce a file that Easy Media Creator 9 will accept but when I play the movie It has small pixel sqaures in different parts of the movie. The movie is a wedding 56minutes long. I have poured of this forum and have found the problem may be bitrate. I have experimented with several combinations with no improvement. I downloaded "Cinama Craft Encoder Basic trail version" for PPRO 1.5 but I can't produce a file that Easy Media Creator 9 will accept. I'm trying to follow directions as best I can plus revisting this forum for answers that I might have missed. Time is running short for my delivery of my Wedding DVD. I probably will have to use MyDVD deluxe home V7 in order to have success. Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Harry

5 answers to this question

I have no idea what "windows media encoder" for dvd means. Does it encode to WMV format or MPEG? To keep it simple: MyDVD should accept ANY MPEG 2 with bitrate between 3Mbps and 9Mbps. The file can use LPCM, MPEG or AC3 audio. MyDVD defaults to AC3 and only outputs AC3 2 channel stereo. Any file with these parameters should NOT be re-encoded by MyDVD.

By default, I think MyDVD uses MPEG 2 @8Mbps AC3@192Kbps. Use that as a guideline and you should be good to go.

BTW, I have used Premiere Elements 2 and output to their default NTSC DVD setting. MyDVD 9 accepted it just fine.

Hi GGRussell: