• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 13 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Image Squashing and Main Menu

Cat Rosie

Question

Oh dear... I know that both of these topics have been posted recently, but I truly am a complete novice user who also doesn't understand much about computers, tried to figure out a solution from the posted answers but... sorry...

so

1. I am using Toast 6.1.0. Recently, it has been turning one of my films in particular, exported as a final cut pro self contained movie, into widescreen. It doesn't do that with anything else. I wonder if it is something to do with the fact that this particular film is all in portrait rather than landscape? Although I don't see what difference this would make... I can see that you can alter the aspect ratio under settings when you export from final cut pro, but i keep the same as all my other videos, and when I watch it back as a self contained movie it looks totally fine. Help! I tried to follow the instructions as per this previous programme but got totally and utterly lost.

2. I need to make a background that isn't that swirly blue one. Is this possible? I tried to find the menu file so that I could change it under photoshop but couldn't find it anywhere.

My ancient creaky old operating system is 10.2.4.

Thank you!

Cat Rosie

4 answers to this question

These are difficult issues that are better resolved in later versions of Toast which in turn require later versions of OS X.

There may be something you can do with the Final Cut settings that will help Toast 6 recognize the proper aspect ratio. I don't know what that is, though. Maybe this is addressed in the Final Cut forum at discussions.apple.com.