• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 14 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Import Video From Dvd Issue

uva25

Question

I have been importing home videos from a burned DVD for a week. Last night, I put a DVD in the drive, Roxio recognized it, I selected the entire movie(60 minutes) and hit import now (MPEG format). After a minute (and 0% progress) it said 100% complete but obviously did not create a file. I tried several other simlar DVD's to no avail. Finally I rebooted a few times and tried later on and it worked, albeit slowly (it took about 90 minutes for a 60 minue movie). Any suggestions?

8 answers to this question

I am new to EMC 8 and also disappointed with the time it takes to import .vob files from DVD. It takes longer than the actual run time!!! :)

If V7 imports more quickly, maybe I should consider a return/exchange? And ggrussell please clarify, by V7 do you mean Wideo Wave 7 or EMC 7.

I only want to do simple video editing - removing certain segments and doing a few fades here and there. Maybe EMC 8 is not the best tool for me??

Please help me sort this out.

I am new to EMC 8 and also disappointed with the time it takes to import .vob files from DVD. It takes longer than the actual run time!!! :)

If V7 imports more quickly, maybe I should consider a return/exchange? And ggrussell please clarify, by V7 do you mean Wideo Wave 7 or EMC 7.

I only want to do simple video editing - removing certain segments and doing a few fades here and there. Maybe EMC 8 is not the best tool for me??

Please help me sort this out.

Most of us refer to programs in EMC 7 or EMC 8. We rarely refer to standalone programs like VideoWave 7 Professional, because that same program, and more, is in EMC 7.

Most of us refer to programs in EMC 7 or EMC 8. We rarely refer to standalone programs like VideoWave 7 Professional, because that same program, and more, is in EMC 7.