• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 16 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

What is EMC9's Latest Version

tihso

Question

I see people making references to EMC9.1. My version is 9.0.088.Ro3. When I click for check for updates is says none are available. Am I running the latest version?

The transition jitter when using 3D transitiions drive me crazy. The jury seems to still be out on which video card corrects that issue (if it is in fact a video card issue.) I have been hoping for an update to EMC9 to fix that bug. Does anyone know if EMC 10 fixes it?

Sorry for the dual questions but the message board/EMC10 announcement overstimulated my mind.

Tihso

22 answers to this question

If you render, using software render, you lose the 3-D transitions. That doesn't bother me, because I don't normally use them, but it may not be a viable workaround for those who want them.

Thanks for catching my mistake Bruce... compared to you I'm a real Noob.

I'll talk to our video team to make sure this stays at the top of our list to iron out this issue.

Tom

Thanks for catching my mistake Bruce... compared to you I'm a real Noob.

I'll talk to our video team to make sure this stays at the top of our list to iron out this issue.

Tom

Tom, tell them to talk to NVidia. There may be some small flaw in their drivers. I can't even use the latest ones, because they junk up a lot on some of my graphics stuff.

If you render, using software render, you lose the 3-D transitions. That doesn't bother me, because I don't normally use them, but it may not be a viable workaround for those who want them.

And for everyone's information that just doesn't happen to a particular few users. Running software rendering looses the 3D Transitions. Thanks for the reminder Bruce.

Frank...