FranDiVideo

Change Buttons

Question

HELP HELP HELP

Well people here's a good one. I'm an experienced Video Editor and am beside myself here. Using MyDVD 9.

I have two computers side by side that I use in my work. Both have MyDVD 9 installed. On one computer that I use to make my menus and burn my DVDs I had a button selection called Brook Text. I totally reloaded the computer using recovery because there were menu problems during playback on the Tabletop player. That did not solve my problem unfortunately. (will not show animated or still buttons on tabletop with more than 6 buttons total betwenn 3 menus) You can see that question under menu problems in this forum. On Fri I bought a high powered video card and upgraded the P/S. No difference.

Anyway since I reloaded, the Brook Text button no longer exists for selection. I load MyDVD9 every which way including finding my menu using explorer click on it and let it load MyDVD. Nothing let's me see the Brook Text button selection.

Here's the kicker, The button selection exists on the other computer.

What am I missing here? I reloaded the program 3 times, same problem.

Seems like this version (9) has a lot of quirks. I don't have time for this.

Can anyone tell me in the programming files where the buttons exist? Maybe I can copy the file to the other computer, I'm networked.

An other question is: Is there a way to obtain other button choices?

Thanks

Frank

Edited by frank compoccio

6 answers to this question

Well guys I solved the button problem for the most part. I found out were the button files are loctaed in the programming and copied them from the program on one computer where they worked to the other computer now I have the buttons i want. BUT, I don't see the images in the button selection menu a circle with a line. But I knew what I wanted by their title.

Why don't i see the the images in the selection menu?

Guess you can't have everything!!!

Does anyone know if I can create my own buttons????