Progen

Can Music Disc Creator write Artist information now?

Question

I have been using Roxio for about 8 years plus. The earlier versions could write CD Text as Artist - Song title. The later versions seemed to be able to write song titles only.

Has this been sorted out in version 10?

10 answers to this question

I have been using Roxio for about 8 years plus. The earlier versions could write CD Text as Artist - Song title. The later versions seemed to be able to write song titles only.

Has this been sorted out in version 10?

Type in "CD Text" in the Search box, above right. You will get lots of hits, some from today.

Same here. Instead of pointing to other threads, is it possible? I read somewhere that this was an issue with one of the older versions after version 5 or something. All I want is to be able to have my CD Text display Artist - Song title. Possible or not?

Same here. Instead of pointing to other threads, is it possible? I read somewhere that this was an issue with one of the older versions after version 5 or something. All I want is to be able to have my CD Text display Artist - Song title. Possible or not?

I could have sworn that I saw numerous posts on this issue in the past few days. It may be in the EMC 9 forums, but it should work the same in EMC 10.

If I run across them, I will post a link to them.

I just burned a quick audio CD to test it out. Yes, Music Disc Creator appears to write Artist and Title for each track. I just burned an audio CD using 15 tracks of 15 different artists. WMP read the artist's names using the plugin below. I also used another software player - VuPlayer - and it also read artist's name and title.

Oh yeah, here is a plugin for Windwows Media player so it can read CD TEXT.

Edited by ggrussell