• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 18 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Activate MPEG-2 - No permission bad installation

Bobasaurus

Question

I tried the "Clean install" twice with no luck. I was about to give up when just for fun I loaded the 9.1 update over the top. It worked. I can now make DVD's again. I have no explanation of how, but it's good to have a useful DVD program again.

Merry Christmas everyone.

Bobby

Vista Business/EMC 9

11 answers to this question

Just wanted to let you know I tried the cleaning(step by step) and then reinstalled and IT worked. Thanks a bunch!!! :rolleyes::lol:

I'm glad it helped. Please be careful using registry cleaners as some can effect Roxio and you'll end up doing this all over again.

I just got a new Dell desktop running XP - and I am new to ROXIO. I am getting the same error - Activate MPEG-2 -No permission bad installation. I am not sure exactly what you are referring to - 9.1 update - is it something I can try with my XP system ?

Any info would be appreciated - I looked at the method for doing a clean install and frankly it is a bit intimidating.

I just got a new Dell desktop running XP - and I am new to ROXIO. I am getting the same error - Activate MPEG-2 -No permission bad installation. I am not sure exactly what you are referring to - 9.1 update - is it something I can try with my XP system ?

Any info would be appreciated - I looked at the method for doing a clean install and frankly it is a bit intimidating.

The update to 9.1 does nothing in XP and is only helpful to Vista.

You need to do a Clean Install to fix the error you have.

The update to 9.1 does nothing in XP and is only helpful to Vista.

You need to do a Clean Install to fix the error you have.

Thanks for the quick response - I kind of figured it was a Vista thing but wnated to ask. I just printed the instructions for teh "Clean Install" and will try that when I can fully concentrate on it.