Help emailing video

sk1230

Question

Hello just got this program and I am trying to figure out how to email video files i made on videowave.

I do the "output as" then choose the email and make the file. I can get to the file in my documents and attach it (only when it is in the smallest format). I sent it to my husbands email then tried to open it and the videowave program opens and says "can not find required fields". So what am i doing wrong? Also how will others open the file if it only opens in videowave?

I have never done this before so any advice on how to email files will be great!!

Extra info: In my documents it saves 2 files and one says "roxio media production" with an icon. Then the other file says DAT file with an icon that my computer must not load up completely.

When i email the file it has ...dmsm at the end of the file name.

3 answers to this question

Hello just got this program and I am trying to figure out how to email video files i made on videowave.

I do the "output as" then choose the email and make the file. I can get to the file in my documents and attach it (only when it is in the smallest format). I sent it to my husbands email then tried to open it and the videowave program opens and says "can not find required fields". So what am i doing wrong? Also how will others open the file if it only opens in videowave?

I have never done this before so any advice on how to email files will be great!!

Extra info: In my documents it saves 2 files and one says "roxio media production" with an icon. Then the other file says DAT file with an icon that my computer must not load up completely.