jwstanek

Production Preview

Question

I've been working with EMC for a few years now. I upgraded to 7.5 a few months ago but the problem seem to exist no matter what version I'm running.

I start Videowave and drag a video file that I've captured (either AVI or MPG) to the editor window. I can preview it in the production preview window.

If I try to split the video file to cut off part that I don't want, the production preview window goes blank and the controls are grayed out. At that point, if I delete the file from the editing window and try to drag the original back in, I can't preview it, either. This happens with any file that I try now, and some of them used to work fine. Sometimes, I don't even have to try to split the file and it happens.

If I double click on the video in the editing window, Timeline View, I get an error - "Error rendering Panel 1, Unspecified error". If I double click on the audio in the Timeline View, I also get an error - "No native audio or audio effect for the selection".

If I copy the file that won't work to another computer with EMC installed on it, the processing works just fine - I have no trouble at all.

I've reinstalled EMC several times, and tried it with and without the 7.5 upgrade.

I've defraged all of my drives - I've got lots of free space - C has 36G free, drive where the video files are has 82G free.

I've reinstalled my video and audio drivers. I don't know what else to do.

What should I do? I'm pulling out my hair! Any ideas?

jwstanek

AMD Athlon 64 3400

ASUS K8V Deluxe mobo

1G Crucial DDR PC3200

Plextor PX-716SA

ATI Radeon All-in-Wonder 8500DV

Windows XP Professional with all updates except SP2

7 answers to this question