• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 4 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Creating Dvd Booklet

gmbdl

Question

I am just learning how to make a DVD booklet cover. I can do everything except change the font on the text. When I click to change font in upper left - layout window, or when I go to text properties, a message comes up that it has encountered a problem and needs to shut down. Do I need to reinstall the "label Creator" portion, or is this a problem with EMC 9 Deluxe?? If I need to reinstall, how do I just do the Label Creator portion??? Thank you again. MK

24 answers to this question

Thank you - I will wait for the "pit bull" and see if he responds. Thanks so much. MK

A few days back, I also sent a "ticket" to Roxio techs, stating my problem with the fonts. They just sent me a reply on upgarding to 9.1. But I seem to recall reading somewhere that 9.1 won't solve this problem. Does anyone know what features 9.1 has and if it is the solution? Don't want to upgrade if it isn't necessary. thanks. MK

MK,

Are you using Express Labeler from the Home menu, or Roxio Label Creator which is reached from stage 3 of Express Labeler [edit in Label Creator]or through Start > Roxio Easy Media Creator 9 > Tools? Both labeling applications are provided with EMC9 Deluxe.

Roxio Label Creator is working fine for me in EMC 9.0 Deluxe, and I seem to be able to change font in my DVD booklet without difficulty.

Is this what is not working for you?

post-208-1202874738.jpg

Regards,

Brendon

Hi MK,

I've been trying hard, but I can't duplicate your problem with 9.0 so I haven't found a solution. :(

9.1 has no new features to speak of, but straightens up a few things that Vista doesn't like. One thing that Vista doesn't like for some people seems to be fonts in Label Creator, so it might have straightened up this problem - I don't know.