• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 16 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Emc 7 - Error 80004005

torres40041

Question

I just started using EMC 7 and at the end of the burning process I get an error message of

"Overall Status: Error: Burning Image To disc (creator burning)

Error Code = 0x80004005.

Can someone please give me some advise. I'm new to this whole burning deal and it's getting a little frustating.

thanks

8 answers to this question

Thanks a lot for all of your guys advise. I actually just finished reading the whole roxio DVD builder User Guide. I tried saving it to an ISO file, but now I get a new Error Code.

It states:

Burn Status: Error encoding Title 1 of 5 (transcoding phase)

Error Code = 0 x 80040154 111

current operation: finished with errors

Thanks again for all of your help. I went to the discussion forum and tried some of the suggestions to fix this error but nothing has worked.

I don't have any easy answer. You could try a repair install but I feel it would be best to remove EMC, run roxizap to make sure it's all gone and start over. Not a great way to spend your time and no guarantee it will work but I'm not sure what the problem is.

Before you do this though, please post your system specs as well as the other software you have on your system. Maybe there is a conflict with another program.

I don't have any easy answer. You could try a repair install but I feel it would be best to remove EMC, run roxizap to make sure it's all gone and start over. Not a great way to spend your time and no guarantee it will work but I'm not sure what the problem is.

Before you do this though, please post your system specs as well as the other software you have on your system. Maybe there is a conflict with another program.

Paul,