• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 10 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Incompatible Discs

Topster

Question

Hi everyone,

My 1st post & problem: Just got DVDit Pro HD, as it's got a few new features, I would like to use on future DVDs.

My first issue is that I created a project full frame, 4:3 PAL, in SD. The idea was to mimic my current project that I authored in Sonics ReelDVD and add a few extras like set button highlights. Completed the disc authoring (spend 8 hours transcoding the files during the night) Only to find "the DVD is incompatible" according to my set-top DVD player.

Thinking it was me on a learning created the most basic DVD. A single file looped (.mov 720 x 576 25fps from a AVid Xpress Pro) and got the same message.

Anyone got any ideas - I've been creating DVD for over 8 years and I am so ...... I've almost broken my head over this...

Normally software works first time, until the user brakes it.. Reading some pages makes me think there are a lot of issues with this software.

As anyone had the same problem and fixed it. - I'm not even going to attempt a HD project yet...

6 answers to this question

Well I'm here again.

I have no - idea what the problem is but DVDit pro HD is producing incompatible DVD in SD mode.

Simulation and Burn disc work fine - no errors are reported.

I've tried transcode quicktime refs files.

I've created media file in an external program.

The main problem is that non of the discs it creates will play in any set top box and without a error message I'm shooting in the dark, trying to fix it.

can I ask people to list there setup I'm going to study and try other peoples set to see if there is a conflict in software:

What do I need to know:

Does your version of DVDit Pro HD work with your current setup?

O/S:

service pack:

Web Browser and version number:

Do you use AVi or QT:

Do you use QT ref: