• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 18 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Can Not Burn Bd-re

Globe Video

Question

I am new to DVDIt Pro HD. I created a simple project and successfully burned a BD-R disk (from Volume). It plays OK in Sony BDP S500 player (software upgraded to Version 3.6). I can not burn a BD-RE from either the volume or from the ISO image. I am using a LaCie external BD burner (with Panasonic 5582 buner inside). The DB-RE disk is Version 2.1. The error message is "Unexpected device sense code %0 -27240." HELP.

5 answers to this question

Out of curosity, is the BD-RE disc one that has never been formatted? Second question: if you erase the disc, do you get the same error (quick format or full erase)?

Yes, the disk was new out of the box. After I burned the BD-RE disk with Media Creator, I can now burn it with DVDIt! Pro HD. So, DVDIt! can not format a new disk? How do I format it? Do I need another utility?

Thanks for helping.

Yes, the disk was new out of the box. After I burned the BD-RE disk with Media Creator, I can now burn it with DVDIt! Pro HD. So, DVDIt! can not format a new disk? How do I format it? Do I need another utility?

Thanks for helping.

This might be a bit late for you. Try Ashampoo, it will actually tell you that the BD needs to be formated before burning. You'd think that a then $500.00 program would give you this little bit of information. Keep asking for updates as you might, but Roxio is more interested in their consumer level burning software. What a sad state of affairs this companies priority's are in. I guarantee now that Blu-Ray won the war, software will be coming out in droves and people should fly away from DVDit Pro HD, I know I will. No updates and the worst tech suppot in history!