Lightscribe Label Preview

spetrillo

Question

Evening all,

I am trying to use Label Creator to create a LIghtscribe label. I am able to populate my template with the jpeg image that I want to use as my label, but when I go to print it the preview shows no image, and nothing but dark is burned on the DVD. Am I doing something wrong? I had followed the sticky on using Label Creator but being a newbie I am betting I have missed something important.

As an aside I tried using the Lightscribe Template Labeller from lightscribe.com and it worked well with the same jpeg.

Thanks,

Steve

16 answers to this question

Yes, I've ran the Utility and it returns a clean bill of health.

Just to let you know, SP3 perhaps screwed up parts of Label Creator. I just printed a label direct to disc and it came out very dark. The printer's software printed with the correct colors.

Yes I did try that.

I also did a clean installation of Easy Media Creator 10.

I have tried selecting one of there layouts and deleted everything on it and tried my own image. Still no luck.

I finally got it. I uninstalled Lightscribe software(for the 2nd time) and reinstalled it......and now it works. Thanks everyone!!

Now that you have everything installed from LightScribe, try it again… Move the image to a different spot on the CD Label and you can reuse the disc that didn't work, as a test.

Jim,

Tried again but still no luck. I can see in the bottom left corner of the print dialog box my image on the DVD template, but the preview is completely dark. Print quality is set to normal and print disc outline and print center/core label are left unchecked.

Steve

Evening all,