• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 8 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Dvd+rw Disc Use

spetrillo

Question

In my quest to stop burning all my DVDs when I am experimenting I went out today and bought a 10 pack of Sony DVD+RW discs, so I could test on these first.

When I put one of the discs in my burner it doesnt seem to be recognized by either EMC 10 or WinXP. Do I need to enable something in my OS to use these. This is my first time with DVD+RW media.

Thanks,

Steve

25 answers to this question

In my quest to stop burning all my DVDs when I am experimenting I went out today and bought a 10 pack of Sony DVD+RW discs, so I could test on these first.

When I put one of the discs in my burner it doesnt seem to be recognized by either EMC 10 or WinXP. Do I need to enable something in my OS to use these. This is my first time with DVD+RW media.

Thanks,

Steve

Is your burner able to burn +RW DVDs? What is the make/model of your burner?

Is your burner able to burn +RW DVDs? What is the make/model of your burner?

Yes its a Liteon DH-20A3H external burner. Not sure why the initial load of the disc was not recognized but once I took it out and put it back in the disc was recognized by EMC10 and the OS. Have you seen issues like this with +RW media, or is the drive just finnicky.

Steve

Yes its a Liteon DH-20A3H external burner. Not sure why the initial load of the disc was not recognized but once I took it out and put it back in the disc was recognized by EMC10 and the OS. Have you seen issues like this with +RW media, or is the drive just finnicky.

Steve

I just finished capturing a recorded tv show on my Sony dvd-RW. I'm sure I'll get attacked for this, but I think "+" media can be more fussy than "-" media, at least based upon my experience w/ playback issues.