Sign in to follow this  
CaptnHowdy

Label Creator Emc 10 - Smart Obj / Auto Fill

Question

I am a novice at using Label Creator, but not in using Roxio software.

When I have tried to create the back panel for a standard audio jewel case, I have tried the "Auto-Fill from Disc" feature to list artist / cd title / track info. However no information is retrieved --> listed as New Artist / New Title / Track 1 etc.

I know that this information is available because I can open "Tools / Disc Information" program from within the Suite and see all the details of the CD

I have checked the Label Creator / Tools / Options, but the Online Music Database option is greyed-out and no selections can be turned on.

I would appreciate any help

7 answers to this question

What version do you have? If it is an OEM version, that feature may not be available. If you have a retail boxed version, GraceNote should definitely be available.

What version do you have? If it is an OEM version, that feature may not be available. If you have a retail boxed version, GraceNote should definitely be available.

I have a full stand-alone boxed version I purchased at retail.

I have tested this just now and found that Gracenotes does not seem to work from Label creator 10. It will do so from Disc information, which is why you see the track names there. (it also does from media import and music disc creator)

Label creator apparently will only autofill if the Audio CD includes the CDtext.

I did the following: commercial CD, using the HACP player, it shows just track1, track2, etc., so that CD does not have CDText, but CD information and other Roxio apps (except Label Creator, apparently) gets the info with Gracenotes.

However, for an audio CD that I made myself, including CDText, Label creator autofill works.