Dazzle

Reginna

Question

I just completed purchasing and downloading drivers etc for dazzle. I have used dazzle for about a year now for transferring vhs to DVD. I am happy to find tha Roxio is now offering dazzle with their product.

Here is my problem, when I attempt to use the dazzle through Media Import I get unknow capture error. Am I not going through the right program for this? Since I do this for a living I would really love to use it through Roxio instead of Studio 10. Thanks a bunch for any help you can give me.

10 answers to this question

Using the RCA's is just fine.I happen to use the S-Video.Just make sure the Input dropdown says Composite.

Also,in Device Manager you should have 2 entries,1 for Dazzle Video device and 1 for Dazzle Audio device.Both should be where you looked under Sound.If you don't have both entries then I don't think it's going to work correctly.That probably is a driver problem and the driver needs to be uninstalled and reinstalled.

When you try and capture do this.Turn on the VCR and start playing the video.Now open Media Import and see if you get picture and sound.If you do see if you can capture.If you need to pause during capture use Pause and not Stop.If you use Stop you may lose the signal.

Using the RCA's is just fine.I happen to use the S-Video.Just make sure the Input dropdown says Composite.

Also,in Device Manager you should have 2 entries,1 for Dazzle Video device and 1 for Dazzle Audio device.Both should be where you looked under Sound.If you don't have both entries then I don't think it's going to work correctly.That probably is a driver problem and the driver needs to be uninstalled and reinstalled.

When you try and capture do this.Turn on the VCR and start playing the video.Now open Media Import and see if you get picture and sound.If you do see if you can capture.If you need to pause during capture use Pause and not Stop.If you use Stop you may lose the signal.