No Files Or Folders On Dvd

Pete in a Muddle

Question

Ok so I would be the first to admit I am new to the idea of using DVD to create music discs. Up to now I have always just created CDR images of my MP3 collection

Now that I have retired and live in Spain, no I am not that old I took early reitrement, I thought I would look into my creative side...begining to wish I had not bothered

I bought EMC 10 as it got good write ups and appeared to be able to do all the things I want and a little more.

It doesn't...at least I can't get it to

I have now tried 5 times to create a DVD music disk with verying results that bear little resemblance to my intentions

1st attempt....no image on the DVD, although DVD reports used space of 2.3GB. No DVD player that I have ( and I have a few ) will play this disc

2nd attempt.... Same project ( to ensure like for like comparison ) created a folder Video_ts...nothing in it....same output and play results.

3rd attempt decided to create image to hard drive then use the copy convert method....disk plays in PC but not in any set top DVD player

4th attempt again using image and copy convert, had different results. Loads up in all my DVD players, then whizzes through all the menus at a very high speed, starts to play the first track but none of the on screen icons are valid, thus rendering any control over this disk null and void..

So you clever lot out there.....HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks in advance for saving me from going to the bar.....again...

Oh yes I said 5 attempts......"*"^$(*&$("*$*()"$(_ As 5th attempt is now a place mat.

16 answers to this question

Ok I see what you are saying but tried the simplest of lists as I too thought that I maybe asking too much of the programme ( which in itself would be disappointing )

Basic list of 50 tracks.

MP3, not limited and have all previously been burnt to CD/CDR/CDRW and DVD as MP3 files