Default Sound(music) When Playing Dvd

Samc

Question

I am new to EMC I have Version 10.

When I burn a DVD, and then play it in my DVD Player (the one on the TV), I get this sound (not sure if I can call it music) that is annoying to me. How can I turn off all sound when I create a DVD. I used Create a Slide Show to create the files. To burn the DVD, I've tried MYDVD and VideoWave.

Your help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Sam

16 answers to this question

In MyDVD menu, select DVD Menu, then Remove Menu Audio. That will remove the default audio associated with the menu style.

I appreciate your help. Thank you for what you have given me.

I am still running into a problem. As I mentioned in my original post, I have about 20 ".dmss" files to be added and burnt to the DVD. Maybe I am doing this wrong but this is what/how I am preparing to burn the DVD:

1. Click on MYDVD

2. Click on ADD NEW MOVIE

(after browsing to the ".dmss" file click ADD. The ".dmss" file is added to the MENU)

After doing Step # 2 four times, I get the message, The Menu is full, Do you want to create a SubMenu?

I click YES

I continued this process until all my ".dmss" files were added. Keep in mind, every 4 adds, asked the question and created a new SubMenu.

PROBLEM: The REMOVE MENU AUDIO, removed the audio for the Main Menu (Home menu). When I went to a Submenu, the Submenu audio was on (same annoying sound).

I tried to create another DVD. When I go to the Submenu, I went to MYDVD. There is NO "Remove Submenu Audio" and the "Remove Menu Audio" was disabled (dimmed out).

So my next question is how do I get rid of ALL sound including the SUBMENU??

Thanks,

Sam