• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 11 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Mydvd 9 Studio Premier

laurab

Question

I am having a terrible time with creating a slideshow on MyDVD 9 Studio Premier. With some transitions the picture is zoomed in on too far. With other transitions, the zoom is fine but there are two images of the same picture on the slideshow. The preview does not show this, but when I burn the disc it does. I have experimented a lot with the program and now I am extremely frustrated. Any suggestions on what I need to do? Thanks!

8 answers to this question

I am not sure if I have an empty AGP slot. Could you be more specific on what you mean? Sorry... I am still learning all this stuff! Thanks for you help- I think you might have the answer here. Thanks!

Do you have a laptop or a desk top? What make and model?

An AGP slot is a receptacle inside your computer near the back where you can plug in video card that will work better than a built in chip with any graphic program. You now have a video chip on your mother board. Those work in a lot of applications but only marginally well with programs that require better video processing. Many manufacturers use a video chip because they are cheaper to manufacture and take little space. Adding a video card will disable the chip and give you the better video performance.

Most laptops have video chips because of the space, cost, and energy savings. Typically laptop's video devices cannot be upgraded.

There are several types of slots for video cards; AGP, PCI and PCIe. You must determine what kind of slot you have before buying a video card. if you have never opened your computer, and do decide to add a card, get someone to help. It is a 10 minute job but you are working inside your computer so be careful. The card will have all the instructions and the drivers (computer to card interface program) to make the job easier.