• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 7 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Progress Stops at 92%

ptown

Question

hi. i am having similar problems. During the encoding preview, the overall progress is 92% and the "recording slideshow" stops at 86%.....then nothing...stays that way forever....i cant even cancel the project. I have to shut down the program using the task manager. At this time, I cant even open the disc tray to retrieve my dvd. I have to shut the computer down and reboot. After rebooting, I can eject the dvd. FRUSTRATING!! Does anyone have a solution. I am using the brand "maxwell DVD+rw...as i was just practicing before i burned it to a DVD-/+R disc....help!!

8 answers to this question

Instead of burning direct to the disc, try making a .iso image file first - then use that to burn the disc

Thanks for your reply. I am a newbie at this and have no clue as to how to make an .ISO file. Sorry, but will have to ask for help here

When you click on Burn there are options. "Save disc image file" is the one that creates an ISO file.

post-39730-1214317892.jpg

If it creates one successfully, use Video Copy and Convert to burn it.

If it does not, the problem is likely in the source files you used for your Production.

When you click on Burn there are options. "Save disc image file" is the one that creates an ISO file.

post-39730-1214317892.jpg

If it creates one successfully, use Video Copy and Convert to burn it.

If it does not, the problem is likely in the source files you used for your Production.