How To: Mp3 File More Than Once On One Cd

dvejr

Question

I'm new to the program, so please excuse this if it has been asked and answered before. I searched the discussions but did not find this.

I want to burn a collection of mp3 files to a CD-ROM to use as sleep music in my bedroom radio. There will be 70 or more songs on the disc. I prefer that some songs appear on the disc more than once. In other words, songs might be in the order:

a, b, c, b, d, e, b, f, g, b, h, i, j etc.

Using the "data and backup" function, then the data disc subfunction, I can easily move files to the burn list - BUT ONLY ONCE. any attempt to list the file again gets me an error message to the effect that a similarly-named file already exisits, and do I wnt to overwrite it.

How can I do what I wish?

Doug

3 answers to this question

I'm new to the program, so please excuse this if it has been asked and answered before. I searched the discussions but did not find this.

I want to burn a collection of mp3 files to a CD-ROM to use as sleep music in my bedroom radio. There will be 70 or more songs on the disc. I prefer that some songs appear on the disc more than once. In other words, songs might be in the order:

a, b, c, b, d, e, b, f, g, b, h, i, j etc.

Using the "data and backup" function, then the data disc subfunction, I can easily move files to the burn list - BUT ONLY ONCE. any attempt to list the file again gets me an error message to the effect that a similarly-named file already exisits, and do I wnt to overwrite it.

How can I do what I wish?

Doug

You will have to make copies on your hard drive of the songs you want to burn several times. For example, for song b you would have to have a song b, b1,b2, etc.

Just like in Windows, you cannot copy the same file to the same directory without giving the file a new name.

You can do this in Media Disc Creator (MDC) without re-naming the tracks)

In MDC, select MP3/WMA disc.