• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 13 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Roxio Creator 10

Taff2493

Question

Hi, I have just installed Roxio creator 10, the problem I am having is when I try to dock my media selector I get a message saying it has not been possible to dock media selector at the current display resolution, i have contacted support and they told me to change my resolution to match my monitor, when i cheked my desk top properties for the settings they are the same 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)

unless i have been doing it all wrong, can someone please help, I am a PC newbie and am realy stuck.

Thanks in advance

6 answers to this question

Hi cdanteek, thanks for helping, I have cheked my DPI and it is at 96, still the same problem though, any other ideas ? I also seen various links under your message should I try to use any of them, I have a habit of cliking things and getting into trouble, thought I should ask first before I do damage as I so often do, if any of the above are for me to use, which do you suggest ?

Thanks

Paul

List your system specs, similar to how I have mine listed in my signature.

Hi again Grandpa, I hope I have done this right, here go's.

Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp.080413-2111)

System Manufacturer: GBT___

System Model: NVDAACPI

BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG

Processor: AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3500+, MMX, 3DNow, ~2.2GHz

Memory: 512MB RAM

Page File: 509MB used, 737MB available

Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS

DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

DX Setup Parameters: Not found

DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode

Display Devices

---------------

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT

Manufacturer: NVIDIA

Chip type: GeForce 7300 GT

DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC

Display Memory: 256.0 MB

Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (60Hz)

Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor

Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200