No Audio After Converting .avi To .iso Or Dvd

Bablitz

Question

Hi, I cannot seem to get audio output after converting .avi files to DVD or .iso. The source .avi file is fine but after rendering..no audio.

I am new to the program and hope I am just missing something obvious. I am using a Dell Inspiron 1525 laptop.

Any advice would be appreciated

Bud

9 answers to this question

What is the sopurce of the avi files and also, is it a full or an OEM version of the program?

Thanks for the quick reply. The source of the .avi was www.ZML.com (purchased movie) and the version of Creator 10 is a full version purchased in Canada at Staples just this week.

Bud

From that website:

99% of playback and download problems WILL be solved if you follow these simple rules:

1. All movies do have English audio stream! Do NOT use Windows Media Player. It does NOT support switching between languages, instead it mixes all language tracks together! Download a freeware video player from the section below or just use any other player you like.

2. If you have problems with video or sound (like no picture or no sound), the first thing to do is to download and install codec pack from the section below. You should uninstall any other codec packs from your system IF you have any. Our movies are encoded with Xvid/DivX codec which is not installed on Windows systems by default, however it's a very wide used codec so most people already have it.

3. Do NOT use Internet Explorer to download movies! Movies are split into relatively large files (500-700MB) and if your download freezes for some reason, Internet Explorer will NOT resume it! Use some download manager instead like FlashGet which can be downloaded for free from the downloads section below.

Software Downloads

All these downloads are FREE, software does not contain any adware or spyware.

Codecs: K-Lite Codec Pack 3.2 download | official website

Video Player: VLC 0.8.6c Windows | Mac OS X | official website