• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 18 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

Sign in to follow this  
tjhamrick

Play All Button

Question

I am making a DVD for my daugthers 8th grade class. I have already created many movies which are saved in VideoWave. I would like to be adle to add all of these movies to MyDVD and then create a still picture menu with just one PLAY ALL button. I would like this one button to play the entire video from beginning to end. I am new to this and the things that I have tried have not worked. The only way I have been able to get it to work is to create in MyDVD with all unlinked videos...but this does not allow me to put the PLAY ALL button at the beginning. Any help would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!! THANKS

12 answers to this question

I would like this one button to play the entire video from beginning to end.

If you are placing more than one TITLE on the MAIN menu, only EMC 8 Deluxe can create a 'Play All' button.

In the stand-alone versions of MyDVD and Essentials/Standard versions of EMC8, this feature is not available. However you can combine all the movies into a single Button and then have a second button for chapters that takes the viewer to a submenu.

If you are placing more than one TITLE on the MAIN menu, only EMC 8 Deluxe can create a 'Play All' button.

In the stand-alone versions of MyDVD and Essentials/Standard versions of EMC8, this feature is not available. However you can combine all the movies into a single Button and then have a second button for chapters that takes the viewer to a submenu.

I have the EMC 8 Suite and not the Deluxe. I do not know how to comine all the movies into a single button for a 'Play All' button. I have tried to follow other instructions posted on this sight, but my movies always return to the menu after each movie...

The easiest way:

Open MyDVD

Click ADD MOVIE

Navigate to your file.

Hold down the Control key and click on each file.