Cannot Find Required Files

Elayne

Question

I've been looking for about 2 hours to the answer to this problem, so don't yell at me......... :rolleyes:

I have been using EMC 9 videowave with no problems (well sort of). Yesterday after doing a save in videowave, my computer crashed for no reason. When it came back up, and I went back into videowave I got an error message. "Cannot find required files". When I tried to locate the files none were found and I got a bunch of question marks where the pictures used to be.

I went to my documents and was able to locate the dmsm files and YES, they are still on my hard drive. I copied them and that didn't work either. For some reason Roxio is not reading them anymore........

any ideas? I'm a newbie.......

HP Windows XP

10 answers to this question

I am going to yell!!!

You posted in the Creator 2009 area and you have EMC9. Thus it gets moved.

Your Project file (dmsm) was trashed when your PC crashed. It is the file that 'knows' where everything is but it is only a set of notes.

You will have to recreate you Project. – Since it crashed, do a small part, Save it, reboot and make sure it loads OK. (program could be damaged too)

I am going to yell!!!

You posted in the Creator 2009 area and you have EMC9. Thus it gets moved.

Your Project file (dmsm) was trashed when your PC crashed. It is the file that 'knows' where everything is but it is only a set of notes.

You will have to recreate you Project. – Since it crashed, do a small part, Save it, reboot and make sure it loads OK. (program could be damaged too)

sorry.....i thought i was in emc9 help section......you yelled at me <_<

ok....sigh....i'll recreate the project(s)............

sorry.....i thought i was in emc9 help section......you yelled at me <_<

ok....sigh....i'll recreate the project(s)............

I am bit unclear about what is really happening.

Can you start Videowave?

If yes do you get the question marks in the panel when you open the dmsm file?