Jump to content
  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 7 Guests (See full list)

    • There are no registered users currently online
  • 0

Roxio Media Manager 9 Data Base


TomLeMay
 Share

Question

I am using EMC9 Delux and I want to know how to get rid of an annoying gray pop up dialog box that has a red error circle in it warning me that some media file (usually a video file has been moved from it's original location. This seems to be related to RoxMedia9DB as this is what the proces sis tied to in task manager. Howcan I get rid of this pop up or disable media manager. I do not want Roxio media manager to control or manage any of my video, audio or other media files. I have disabled these services in msconfig but it does notseem to get rid of the pop message box.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
I am using EMC9 Delux and I want to know how to get rid of an annoying gray pop up dialog box that has a red error circle in it warning me that some media file (usually a video file has been moved from it's original location. This seems to be related to RoxMedia9DB as this is what the proces sis tied to in task manager. Howcan I get rid of this pop up or disable media manager. I do not want Roxio media manager to control or manage any of my video, audio or other media files. I have disabled these services in msconfig but it does notseem to get rid of the pop message box.

 

Tom, In a round about way that message is related to Media Manager (which you can prevent from starting via msconfig) but it is a lot more than that. When you make a project, the project file that is created are directions on a roadmap to parts of the video file that you edit. The program needs to have the video file available (map) in order to use the directions.

 

Suggestion: Put all the files you want to use (video, audio, images) in a folder and work from there. If you need more disc space, you can move the folder to another hard drive or location. When you go back to working on that project, you can simply point to the location of that folder or move that folder back to the original location.

 

This feature is the one that allows you to use the original file in several productions and/or to go back if you make a mistake.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...