• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 8 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Dvd Builder Error Message

Jim26

Question

16 answers to this question

Sorry I didn't answer everyones questions In the first reply but I am new at this.

Roll back IE 7 to IE 6. Then, uninstall Windows Media Player 11. It should go back to the previous version that you had.

I have a question for you. Did you make your production in MyDVD?

I ask, because if you made the production in VideoWave, which is the route to take, if you opened the .dmsm file (VideoWave file), in MyDVD, it would not show, if you have IE 7 installed.

Thank you all for your help but I have given up. I reverted back to IE6 and Media9, but it didn't help. I tried to burn the iso file but the burn screen comes up gray and non-functional.

I plan to delete everything and consider whether to reinstall or get something else. Anyway, thanks for your inputs.

Thank you all for your help but I have given up. I reverted back to IE6 and Media9, but it didn't help. I tried to burn the iso file but the burn screen comes up gray and non-functional.

I plan to delete everything and consider whether to reinstall or get something else. Anyway, thanks for your inputs.

I am still confused on what you are actually doing. You are posting in EMC 7/7.5 but never actually stated what version you are using. At one point you say you were using myDVD but myDVD is not part of EMC 7/7.5, its called DVD Builder in that version. myDVD appeared first in EMC 8. Now you are saying you are reverting back to Media9 - whatever that is.

Perhaps if you were to explain exactly what application from what suite you are using and what you are doing, we might be able to give you some help.

In one post you even talked about dropping a file on a disc and it burned Ok. If you ever did something like that you were never using Videowave of DVD Builder.