• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 10 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

burning disc

sullymurf@aol.com

Question

hello, recently bought creater 8- and having problems. i do learn alot from reading the posts--esp. ggrussell. i don't always understand the terminology, i am a beginner! i thought is was time to review what i am doing, so here goes- i'm editing commercials out of recorded tv. i capture/import from my dvd drive-uusually takes 90 minutes or so--import as a mpeg. then i go to videowave for the editing. after hours of trying it i think i got that down-thank you sknis!!! then i save the file. then i go to create dvd . i don't change any settings--don't know what PAL or NTSC mean and don't know what defraging the disc means. anyways it is the inconsistency that bothers me. when i have had a good burn-disc works on all dvd players--i do the same thing again and it doesn't work--either the disc it blank or "bad disc or dirty disc". i use the same media--was told dvd-r is the most compatible. any input would be greatly appreciated. i'd like to get this down by the end of the summer, so i can move on to transitions( and they so screw up everything) but boy they would look nice if the preview came out like the dvd. thank you all

6 answers to this question