how to transfer files to other media (Thumbdrive,etc...)

anthonyhester

Question

I just purchased a new phone & they recommended I use emc 7 that came with the phone. Well after installing, I tried to transfer the songs to the provided SD card, but I didn't see an option to transfer to anything but a CD.

Am I missing something in this process? I'm a professional A/V technician, and I can't even find it?

Can someone please help me? My wife & I would be grateful

10 answers to this question

I agree that this forum doesn't suggest any possible solutions for cell phones but the fact that his phone came with a watered down version of EMC 7, I think it's approriate to help withn that part of the probelm (i.e. EMC). I had to laugh at the suggestion that Nextel advised they didn't have the proper training to help with the OP's EMC problem :):huh: .

I have a cell phone that has a memory card slot and all of the pictures I take with the phone can be transferred to my computer via a card reader (The actual memory card for the phone has to have an adapter so it can be placed in the card reader however). However, I have never down loaded sounds to my cell, so I'm not sure what way it saves the audio and if they are transferable also, but the users manual shows where that is possible. BTW, my new cell didn't come with a watered down version of EMC either.

My own question would be: If Roxio is giving permission to Nextel (or any other phone company) to include their EMC program and the permission to "water it down" using their programmers, then as with other manufacturers that do that same thing always tell you to contact the company that you bought the hardware and programming from when you call on their technical staff, why doesn't that company have the personnel to help with the programming the included with their hardware ??? That's a shame that happens, but that's business.

Frank.....