• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 13 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Won't Playback

aimeebartis

Question

I am brand new at this...

I imported analog home movies and created a 33 minute movie using several clips. I have tried 3 times to burn a DVD of the new movie. All three times, the program goes through all the steps and ejects the DVD as complete. But when I re-insert the DVD is wouldn't play. I have tried all 3 DVDs in a regular DVD player and on the computer - no go. When I flip the DVD over I can tell that data has been added to the disk but it wouldn't play.

I'm using DVD-R disks

13 answers to this question

I imported analog home movies and created a 33 minute movie using several clips. I have tried 3 times to burn a DVD of the new movie. All three times, the program goes through all the steps and ejects the DVD as complete. But when I re-insert the DVD is wouldn't play. I have tried all 3 DVDs in a regular DVD player and on the computer - no go. When I flip the DVD over I can tell that data has been added to the disk but it wouldn't play.

I'm using DVD-R disks

What brand discs, and at what speed are you burning? What program are you using to burn, and have you created an .iso image?

What program, in the suite did you use to create your production, and how did you try to burn the production?

Also, try some Verbatim media.

I first I used myDVD then I re-made it in VideoWave. I have tried burning directly from the program (clicking on 'burn'), I have tried saving the project then burning with Windows Media player, I have created an .iso file then burning that. Nothing has played back but all have gone through all the steps to burn and appear to have taken up space on the DVD (by physical appearance on the underside of the disk).

LG brand discs

No idea what speed :huh:

I have tried myDVD and myDVD express

I just created the .iso and burned it the DVD with the same results