DVD Builder does not build DVD size images

vpiercy

:) I have been using DVD Builder 6 for about 18 months now and then my Motherboard died. I cannot retrieve the original build from my ghost image so I have rebuilt with Windows 2000 again plus sp4 and the Driver files for the new Motherboard. I have installed CD/DVD Creator several times from the above and can only get the DVD Builder to encode at about 4 Frames per second on my new machine which is a 2800M Athlon. It used to build at 18 Frames per second on my old Athlon 2000. The worst thing is that when the DVD Image build finally finishes, the resulting file size is 635.374 Meg although DVD Builder told me that it would be between 3837 and 4507 Meg when it started. I have applied updates to version 6.2.0.110 which is what I was using before and have applied the du20041203 file which should recognise my NEC ND-3520AW DVD Writer according to the Web Site. I have also tried the NEC ND-2500A DVD Writer (which I used on my old Motherboard) as well but nothing seems to restore the performance and building capability to what is was before. When I run Rox Assist, it says it has run successfully but responds with a "TBL" code.

I have versions 7.0, 7.5 and 8.0 but there are DVDs which I still want to create with DVD Builder 6.

Does anyone have any ideas how I can resolve this situation?

Thanks