Which Software?

Cubemaster

Question

:mellow: Hi, I am very new to all this and as a result, very confused!

Just about to purchase Easy VHS to DVD, including the USB video capture device. Now then, is there any additional software that I will need?

Do I need Roxio Creator 2009 to be already installed on my pc for example? The sales blurb says that if I had this installed, the Easy VHS to DVD would remove it from my system, so now i'm confused as to what I need and what I don't!

Please help, I just can't afford to make any mistakes when it comes to the finances, could be the difference between beans on toast and beans on toast including butter!

Your time is much appreciated.

5 answers to this question

:mellow: Hi, I am very new to all this and as a result, very confused!

Just about to purchase Easy VHS to DVD, including the USB video capture device. Now then, is there any additional software that I will need?

Do I need Roxio Creator 2009 to be already installed on my pc for example? The sales blurb says that if I had this installed, the Easy VHS to DVD would remove it from my system, so now i'm confused as to what I need and what I don't!

Please help, I just can't afford to make any mistakes when it comes to the finances, could be the difference between beans on toast and beans on toast including butter!

Your time is much appreciated.

no, it is not necessary to have Roxio Creator 9 installed, probably even better it isn't. Everything you need is in that box. I have used it and didn't have to buy anything else other than what is in that box. I do suggest one thing, however, connect your USB connect to the back port on your computer, not the front. I did that and was for some reason unable to get sound, so I suggest use a back port, not the front. Good Luck!