• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 13 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Audio Looping-Don't want

novicedvd

Hi! I am quite new to all this but my sister & I are creating a photo slideshow on dvd for my parents. We have all the photos loaded in. Now, we are up to recording fun messages to go with some of the photos. We are able to record no problem and we are able to attach to the photo no problem. However, our problem is that our audio is only (say) 5 seconds long and we chose the photo to be displayed 10 seconds. Therefore, the audio repeats itself 2 times. How do we make it so that the audio only goes through once and the rest of the 5 seconds is just silence. We are using Roxio 6. Any ideas or suggestions? This is the last piece to creating a great dvd & it is very frustrating to us!!! Thanks much!

Hi! I am quite new to all this but my sister & I are creating a photo slideshow on dvd for my parents. We have all the photos loaded in. Now, we are up to recording fun messages to go with some of the photos. We are able to record no problem and we are able to attach to the photo no problem. However, our problem is that our audio is only (say) 5 seconds long and we chose the photo to be displayed 10 seconds. Therefore, the audio repeats itself 2 times. How do we make it so that the audio only goes through once and the rest of the 5 seconds is just silence. We are using Roxio 6. Any ideas or suggestions? This is the last piece to creating a great dvd & it is very frustrating to us!!! Thanks much!