Editing Videos

joerealtor

Question

Hi,

I recently purchased Roxio Special edition 9.Also I had a professional lab convert some 70 year old 8 films to DVDs. But since I was not able to preview contents I had to submit having them converted in any order. Now I realize I would like to re order these and hope to be able to do so with roxio 9.Is it possible to do a cut and paste job? How do you start? Can anyone sketch a step by step procedure using roxio 9 menus?

6 answers to this question

Hello guys,

First of all many thanks for your replies. I'm new at this chat system so I hope I'm using the correct procedure for responding. Yes, you are right, it's Roxio Creator 2009, Special Edition bought from CostCo . All I need to accomplish is to cut some scenes from one file and add another from a different file. All black & white, no sound, simple & straight forward reassembling of sequential events is all I want. Thanks for your help!

Joe

Hi,

I recently purchased Roxio Special edition 9.Also I had a professional lab convert some 70 year old 8 films to DVDs. But since I was not able to preview contents I had to submit having them converted in any order. Now I realize I would like to re order these and hope to be able to do so with roxio 9.Is it possible to do a cut and paste job? How do you start? Can anyone sketch a step by step procedure using roxio 9 menus?

Hello guys,

First of all many thanks for your replies. I'm new at this chat system so I hope I'm using the correct procedure for responding. Yes, you are right, it's Roxio Creator 2009, Special Edition bought from CostCo . All I need to accomplish is to cut some scenes from one file and add another from a different file. All black & white, no sound, simple & straight forward reassembling of sequential events is all I want. Thanks for your help!

Joe

See if this will do what you want.