Audio Doesnt Match Video On Vhs To Dvd Capture

sanmo3822

Question

I am new to this software and was trying to copy a VHS tape to DVD.

Problem 1) My VCR has two plugs only, yellow and white so I only connected those two to the USB device.

The video was visible and I could hear the sound when I started to record, then I muted it.

Problem 2) After using SYNC, I previewed my video which seems slightly choppy but the main issue is the audio seems to have a few second delay vs the video portion.

I am using a Gateway M-2625U running Windows Vista HOME PREMIUM SP1

ADM Turion X-2 dual coreProcessor 2.10 GHZ

4.00 RAM

64-bit operationg system

Conexant Hi-def smart audio 221 sound card

Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

1 answer to this question

I am new to this software and was trying to copy a VHS tape to DVD.

Problem 1) My VCR has two plugs only, yellow and white so I only connected those two to the USB device.

The video was visible and I could hear the sound when I started to record, then I muted it.

Problem 2) After using SYNC, I previewed my video which seems slightly choppy but the main issue is the audio seems to have a few second delay vs the video portion.

I am using a Gateway M-2625U running Windows Vista HOME PREMIUM SP1

ADM Turion X-2 dual coreProcessor 2.10 GHZ

4.00 RAM

64-bit operationg system

Conexant Hi-def smart audio 221 sound card

Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

Problem 1 --- I don't understand. Did you mean what I bolded and if so, what is the problem?

Problem 2 --- What are you using SYNC for?

Audio/Video sync problems have been around for a long time. Make sure you are capturing to a clean and defragged hard drive with plenty of free space. Have NOTHING else running such as games, e-mail, anti-malware, anti-virus etc. It is even better if you disconnect from the internet when doing any video work.