Jump to content
  • Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 4 Guests (See full list)

    • There are no registered users currently online
  • 0

Support


disgusted roxio user
 Share

Question

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
This has to be the worst program to hit the shelves.

And noting all the other comments, this one is nailed.

This will be reported to BBB.

 

Hi Disgusted -

 

I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our software and support. If you have a web-ticket number, please private message it to me and I'll look into where the break down occurred.

 

In the mean time, if you're willing, I'd be willing to help you resolve any issues you have with the software to get you up and running.

 

Thanks,

 

Jon

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
This has to be the worst program to hit the shelves.

And noting all the other comments, this one is nailed.

This will be reported to BBB.

 

Are you having a problem ?? If so, you sure haven't given any information as to what your problem is. If you just want to vent, that's one thing. But if you would like a little help with the program, then post your Problem and some spec's about your computer system. As what you ahve posted so far gets you nothing !!!

 

Frank...

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

At the risk of sounding grumpy, I gotta say something. For quite some days, I have been perusing the posts to evaluate whether I should buy this software. There appear to be a great number of people that have issues. Gurus offer great help, but there are also hopeless outcomes. I hope the issues get resolved soon. Roxio has great products and I want this one to work on my PC without a hitch.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
At the risk of sounding grumpy, I gotta say something. For quite some days, I have been perusing the posts to evaluate whether I should buy this software. There appear to be a great number of people that have issues. Gurus offer great help, but there are also hopeless outcomes. I hope the issues get resolved soon. Roxio has great products and I want this one to work on my PC without a hitch.

Zutano: At the risk of sounding like reality, did you look at Nero, Pinnacle, Adobe, Sony, ULead, et al???

 

It is good to look at sites to evaluate but I used to use my '20% rule'. If 20% or so are unhappy, it is probably a great product for me!

 

Today that acceptable grumble percentage is much higher because users are much less knowledgeable.

 

I have installed this package, V2D, on an old PC that is far below specs – no problem! I have installed its' Big Brother, C2009, on 3 PCs several times in testing and have yet to encounter a problem. How can that be, if there are deep rooted problems?

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Thanks for such an early morning reply. (0343 hrs)

 

Yes, but an 80% rule would convince me to buy it. I have not really explored those other products. I have trialed HonesTech's VHS to DVD product. Being a standalone product it installed and worked easily. There does not seem to be a Trial Version of V2D to test on my PC.

 

"Less knowledgeable users" need a product that works after installed on ANY PC. They trust Roxio to satisfy that. Sales revenues won't increase favorably. I hope V2D works right off the bat after I install it. I don't want to find myself on this forum looking for solutions either.

 

Here's some humor. I paid $39 for the USB Capture Device alone and the retail price of V2D is $59. That means the program is really a $20 product less the device. Am I going to get that kind of performance? Maybe Roxio did not apply much attention or development work into it. Maybe there's a backlog of problem tickets too great to handle and in turn causes people to vent.

 

Cheers.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
Here's some humor. I paid $39 for the USB Capture Device alone and the retail price of V2D is $59. That means the program is really a $20 product less the device. Am I going to get that kind of performance? Maybe Roxio did not apply much attention or development work into it. Maybe there's a backlog of problem tickets too great to handle and in turn causes people to vent.

The value of the whole is worth more than the sum of its parts. ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...