• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 6 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Copying Sony Camcorder Minidv Tapes Onto Dvd

nic007tennis

I have a Sony camcorder that uses MiniDV tapes. I can record the date and time on the tape, but when I use Roxio Videowave, these dates and times are not captured.

Can anyone help.

I hope you don't mind me asking but I am new to this site and am a complete novice where video cameras and computers are concerned. I would really love to be able to put my miniDV tapes from my sony video camera onto DVDs. I have downloaded the MGI videowave III that came with the camera (bought many years ago so not a new model) but I really don't know what to do now. Can you help me?

I have a sony camcorder DCR-PC9E and would love to put the miniDV tapes on to DVDs. I have downloaded the disc that came with the camera - MGI VidoeWave III but have no idea what to do next. I would like to get as far as downloading the tapes on to the computer and can connect the camera to the computer but don't get any instructions up on what to do.

Can anyone help me with very simple instructions?

I hope you don't mind me asking but I am new to this site and am a complete novice where video cameras and computers are concerned. I would really love to be able to put my miniDV tapes from my sony video camera onto DVDs. I have downloaded the MGI videowave III that came with the camera (bought many years ago so not a new model) but I really don't know what to do now. Can you help me?

Duplicate post.

I have a sony camcorder DCR-PC9E and would love to put the miniDV tapes on to DVDs. I have downloaded the disc that came with the camera - MGI VidoeWave III but have no idea what to do next. I would like to get as far as downloading the tapes on to the computer and can connect the camera to the computer but don't get any instructions up on what to do.