Sign in to follow this  
Marky D

Pure Virtual Function Call

Question

Why does it seem like everyone is fine with accepting the fact that Roxio's installations will eventually degrade? I have searched almost every reference on this forum to this Pure Virtual Function Call error and on every single one it seems that a clean install is suggested. Many people report that the problem comes back even after a clean install. Why is no one outraged about this? For the price of the software I would expect that it would at least work fine for the majority of the people. I am a software developer and I would never want my name on a piece of software like this.

5 answers to this question

Why does it seem like everyone is fine with accepting the fact that Roxio's installations will eventually degrade? I have searched almost every reference on this forum to this Pure Virtual Function Call error and on every single one it seems that a clean install is suggested. Many people report that the problem comes back even after a clean install. Why is no one outraged about this? For the price of the software I would expect that it would at least work fine for the majority of the people. I am a software developer and I would never want my name on a piece of software like this.

Over zealous anti-virus, reg cleaners, malware, other program updates, obsolete drives for video and audio cards, poor computer maintenance (fragmented drives, old programs, lots of temp files) are just a few things that cause computers to not work today like they did yesterday.

How many MS updates have you had since you installed the program? How many new programs have you installed? (Rhetorical questions)

Over zealous anti-virus, reg cleaners, malware, other program updates, obsolete drives for video and audio cards, poor computer maintenance (fragmented drives, old programs, lots of temp files) are just a few things that cause computers to not work today like they did yesterday.