• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 12 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

splitting video in Roxio - no easy way?

lastdj

Question

I was shown in sony vegas how to extract a portion of video and it was as easy as drag -copy - render.

Can't seem to figure out if I'm missing something in Creator. And looking through the forums it seems

like it might not be nearly as easy. All I want to do is separate songs in concert video's I've filmed into individual

video's. The first tune seemed easy enough - I just split the video at the end of the song and copied it into a new

project. But what about all the others? Is there no way to just drag over a section, copy it and and save it as a new project

like in sony's video editor?

I am totally new to Roxio and video editing in general for that matter.

So far I've struck out on two seemingly simple tasks in Creator. First I kept getting errors when burning anything to DVD - still haven't

figured that out. Gave up for a while out of frustration. Now this. I've had it since Christmas and haven't done a fraggin thing with it.

Looks like I may have to spend money talking with the techs....

much thanks in advance for any help,

Kevin

3 answers to this question

I was shown in sony vegas how to extract a portion of video and it was as easy as drag -copy - render.

Can't seem to figure out if I'm missing something in Creator. And looking through the forums it seems

like it might not be nearly as easy. All I want to do is separate songs in concert video's I've filmed into individual

video's. The first tune seemed easy enough - I just split the video at the end of the song and copied it into a new

project. But what about all the others? Is there no way to just drag over a section, copy it and and save it as a new project

like in sony's video editor?

I am totally new to Roxio and video editing in general for that matter.