• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 15 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Preserve Original Audio in Video Productions

BlueNose1

Question

Hi,

I'm new to video editing and am using Roxio Creator 10 to import all the videos from my camera onto the PC so I can work with them in Cinemagic and VideoWave. The only problem I'm having is being able to preserve the original audio that's on the videos in a finished production. I can see all the options to add background music but I just want the original audio in a lot of my films. Is this possible using this product? If not can anyone recommend a good solution for this?

Thanks in advance,

Al.

4 answers to this question

Haven't used Roxio 10 (EMC10 to me) in a long time now, but as I remember there was a way to play a video and just extract the audio portion when in Videowave. If I'm correct, try that. There used to be a small Icon you could click on to extract the audio portion I think.

If I'm wrong, one of our other gurus will most likely reply with some advice. So stay tuned <_<

Frank...

Hi,

I'm new to video editing and am using Roxio Creator 10 to import all the videos from my camera onto the PC so I can work with them in Cinemagic and VideoWave. The only problem I'm having is being able to preserve the original audio that's on the videos in a finished production. I can see all the options to add background music but I just want the original audio in a lot of my films. Is this possible using this product? If not can anyone recommend a good solution for this?

Thanks in advance,

Al.