Hi-8 camcorder to DVD

dragonwood8

Question

Hello,

I'm a real newbie to this sort of technology and am unsure how to go about a little project I need to tackle.

I have a Hi-8 video that I made on my camcorder. I would like to transfer it to a DVD. It is a rather important interview, and I need to make sure it is done properly. Is this something I can do with Roxio, or should I send it out and have it done profesionally?

I already have Roxio on my computer, and if I can do it myself I would prefer to. The cost to have it profesionally done looks to be about $175.

I'd appreciate any assistance. Thanks very much.

dragonwood8

5 answers to this question

"Lost Another One To Ditech" :) Good Reply Jess. Using an internal capture card or an external capture device is what's needed for that type of camcorder. I have been using Dazzle's "Digital Video Creator 150" for all this type of capture and and also from a VCR when needed. I haven't had a Hi-8 video camera for ages now. so haven't used my Dazzle for a long time now. But I still use it to capture from other devices.

Frank....

I moved this thread.Figured you might get more response in the Video forum.I'm not as good at this as others but I believe you should be able to import the video and then use MyDVD to make the DVD.

Gary,Bruce,anybody..a little help here please.

Hello,

I'm a real newbie to this sort of technology and am unsure how to go about a little project I need to tackle.

I have a Hi-8 video that I made on my camcorder. I would like to transfer it to a DVD. It is a rather important interview, and I need to make sure it is done properly. Is this something I can do with Roxio, or should I send it out and have it done profesionally?

I already have Roxio on my computer, and if I can do it myself I would prefer to. The cost to have it profesionally done looks to be about $175.

I'd appreciate any assistance. Thanks very much.

dragonwood8