• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 16 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

tracey69

disaster recovery

Question

Can anyone tell me how to do a disaster recovery with no cd-drive. I am a novice but this notepad has been nothing since trouble since i bought it at christmas. I keep getting trojans and things but my mcafee isnt kicking in like it does on my other 2 computers. The only thing to do is a system restore to how the notebook was when shipped. I cannot do a back up because of no cd-drive and which restore do i select out of the 3 Please help or this thing will go through the window

Thank you anybody

4 answers to this question

Can anyone tell me how to do a disaster recovery with no cd-drive. I am a novice but this notepad has been nothing since trouble since i bought it at christmas. I keep getting trojans and things but my mcafee isnt kicking in like it does on my other 2 computers. The only thing to do is a system restore to how the notebook was when shipped. I cannot do a back up because of no cd-drive and which restore do i select out of the 3 Please help or this thing will go through the window

Thank you anybody

I think you need to ask the manufacturer, who would know how their product is set up.

If you got BOT with the notebook, it would be an OEM [Original Equipment Mfgr] Version, modified to the OEM's specification, and they would know what it does.

If the restore is to be from a hidden partition on the drive, the manufacturer would know how to access it.

Lynn

One thing you might consider is getting an external DVD drive.

I've gotten a new netbook and it likewise has no optical drive.

I picked up a Samsung external DVD drive that's not much bigger than a CD case for less than $50.

That being said which version of BOT are you using?The standalone BOT3 or the version that comes in Roxio2010?

You do have a couple of choices.

First we need to get a couple of terms straight.