• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 8 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Can EMC8 convert AAC files

duxbury

Question

Hello, my first time posting.

Would like to upgrade to EMC8 from East CD & DVD Creator 6.

Does 8 convert AAC files to WAV files?

Have used Audacity to edit audio files, would you recommend Sound Editor instead.

My goal is to have image slide shows with audio (perhaps with multiple audio tracks of music in background with interviews).

Many thanks, as I'm just learning.

Kathleen

7 answers to this question

Hello, my first time posting.

Would like to upgrade to EMC8 from East CD & DVD Creator 6.

Does 8 convert AAC files to WAV files?

Have used Audacity to edit audio files, would you recommend Sound Editor instead.

My goal is to have image slide shows with audio (perhaps with multiple audio tracks of music in background with interviews).

Many thanks, as I'm just learning.

Kathleen

From the help file:

Supported file formats

Tip: When you add a file to a multimedia project, a warning message will appear. Select the Don’t Show Me Again check box, and then click OK to stop this message from appearing. To see these messages again choose Tools > Options, click the General tab, and then clear the Do not warn me about MPV and HighMAT compatible file types check box.

You can add a number of popular audio, video, and image file formats to a multimedia disc.

Warning: If you have enabled MPV or HighMAT support you should be aware that though you can add unsupported file types to a project, the unsupported file types will not be burned to disc.

When HighMAT is enabled, HighMAT playlists and menus are created, Only file types supported by HighMAT (see table below) are added to HighMAT playlists.

When MPV is enabled, MPV playlists and menus are created. Only file types supported by MPV (see table below) are added to MPV playlists.