Only Seeing Title Page (Menu Page?)

ColleenC

Question

I AM NEW IN WORKING WITH YOUR SOFTWARE SO PLEASE BE AS PATIENT WITH ME AS I HAVE BEEN WITH YOUR PRODUCT.

Last week I purchased Creator 2010 as the salesman told me this was the most easy and efficient software on the market, since I am new to this particular process I took his advice. Now I have been working almost non-stop for 4 days straight to complete my photo project (ALASKA CRUISE.

Initially I made a slideshow then completed a Video Copy and Convert so I could place it on a DVD for playback on either my computer or my DVD player (for my TV). That didn’t work for me. I used this because I was under the impression that I had to use it because my file ended up being 5.5gb.

After reading through your discussion forum and discovered that I needed to use MYDVD. Your User guide that came with the manual did not indicate to do this. But I appreciate the information I found on the discussion forum.

Then for some unknown reason I started getting Black Pages instead of photos. So I rebuilt my project from scratch.

I found the building process very long and cumbersome as I could only add about 5 pages at a time before my machine would freeze (especially when trying to add text to the place holders – I finally gave up on these because they wouldn’t stay where I placed them anyway). I have plenty of memory so this should not have been an issue.

After completing the photo slideshow/project again, saved as a MPEG, then using the MYDVD I was able to receive a PREVIEW that was acceptable (would have been nicer with my placeholders). I then burned them to the appropriate DVD+RW (requested by my DVD player). Now, I can see the title page (menu page?) on both my computer and my DVD player (attached to TV), but it doesn’t forward to or play the actual movie.