Creating A Cd

CluelessinTucson

Question

I am a total computer type novice. I am trying to create music CDs of my wife's Chorale Group to share with family and friends as well as for her use in practicing. I have a digital recorder by Sony, a Toshiba laptop that fits the requirements of the Easy CD & DVD burning program in the red box which I purchased at a local retail store following their advice.

The Problem: Apparently the format of the digital recorder is MP3 (that is what the file is when I transfer it to my computer). I can play the files on my computer and can burn a disc which will play on my computer. However, the CDs will not play in either of my autos (a 2004 and a 2008) nor will they play in my little boom box type CD player.

Question: How can I produce a CD that will be recognized and played by the standard players?

All help is appreciated.

Thanks.

CluelessinTucson

3 answers to this question

I am a total computer type novice. I am trying to create music CDs of my wife's Chorale Group to share with family and friends as well as for her use in practicing. I have a digital recorder by Sony, a Toshiba laptop that fits the requirements of the Easy CD & DVD burning program in the red box which I purchased at a local retail store following their advice.

The Problem: Apparently the format of the digital recorder is MP3 (that is what the file is when I transfer it to my computer). I can play the files on my computer and can burn a disc which will play on my computer. However, the CDs will not play in either of my autos (a 2004 and a 2008) nor will they play in my little boom box type CD player.

Question: How can I produce a CD that will be recognized and played by the standard players?

All help is appreciated.

Thanks.

CluelessinTucson

I don't run the " Easy CD & DVD burning program "

Is there a option to make a Audio CD Project in that software?

Sounds like what you made was an MP3 disc and not an Audio cd.